Home Casual RPG Action Adventure

Shadow of the Tomb Raider

Shadow of the Tomb Raider
Shadow of the Tomb Raider
5.0 Casual RPG Action Adventure
0 0



As Lara Croft transforms into the Tomb Raider, witness her defining moment. Lara must conquer a treacherous jungle, overcome deadly tombs, and persist through her darkest hour in Shadow of the Tomb Raider. Lara will be forged into the Tomb Raider she is intended to be as she fights to save the world from a Maya apocalypse.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider is a 2018 action-adventure game developed by Eidos-Montréal and released by Square Enix Europe. It is the twelfth mainline entry in the Tomb Raider series, as well as the third and final installment in the Survivor trilogy, and it continues the story from the 2015 title Rise of the Tomb Raider.

Shadow of the Tomb Raider is a third-person action-adventure game in which you play as Lara Croft as she explores areas across the regions of Central and South America. The game contains a big hub in the Hidden City of Paititi, in addition to isolated regions. You can now trade and sell various resources acquired from the surrounding area Paititi thanks to a new barter system.

You'll be able to adjust the difficulty of several aspects of the game, such as combat, riddles, and exploration. At higher difficulty levels, Lara will lack her Survival Instinct skill, and navigable ledges and the like will lose their distinctive coloration and scuff marks. You can alter the level for all factors at once or separately up to Hard. Very Hard is its own difficulty level, which cannot be changed.

The gameplay, which is essentially identical to Rise of the Tomb Raider, has undergone several changes. The swimming controls have been updated, as Lara can now catch her breath underwater for extended periods of time thanks to the addition of air pockets. She can rappel down a cliff with the help of her climbing axe and rope. Lara can retreat from combat by camouflaging herself in mud, hiding in the bushes, or blending into highly vegetated areas, allowing her to avoid attackers' line of sight.

Lara can now carry four weapon types in combat: a bow, a pistol, a shotgun, and a rifle. Melee combat may also be improved upon, as Lara now wields a machete in addition to her climbing axe. The Challenge Tombs have returned, bigger and deadlier than ever before, with each tomb demanding unique traversal tactics to access and solve.

Once you've finished Shadow of the Tomb Raider, you'll be able to play via New Game Plus, a mode with all-new features. The work you've done so far will be carried over to the next playthrough. Skills, Weapons, Outfits, Equipment Upgrades, and Gear are all included. New Game Plus also grants Lara Croft access to three new Paths, each designed to a specific gameplay style.

Each path leads to a range of unique rewards that complement the playstyle and gameplay. You can earn mastery abilities with a range of new skills by choosing a path. Aside from the new skills, certain Paths have distinctive themed weapons and outfits.


Verified antivirus
All link sources on this site are jumped to App Store, Google Play and other official platforms. No virus, no malware.

View on mobile

Shadow of the Tomb Raider
Shadow of the Tomb Raider
Shadow of the Tomb Raider
Shadow of the Tomb Raider
Shadow of the Tomb Raider

How to play

The story follows Lara Croft as she travels through the tropical parts of the Americas to the mythical city Paititi, fighting the paramilitary group Trinity and trying to stop a Mayan apocalypse she has unleashed, approximately a year after the events of Rise of the Tomb Raider.

As she explores semi-open hubs, Lara must navigate the surroundings and fight opponents with weapons and stealth. She can raid challenge tombs for additional rewards, accomplish side missions, and scavenge for resources to make useful materials in these hubs.

Shadow of Tomb Raider storyline is divided into 21 lengthy chapters which we’ll mention down below.

1. A Faint Light

2. In The Shadows

3. Hunter’s Moon

4. Head Above Water

5. Rough Landing

6. Brave Adventurer

7. Where the Twins Confer

8. Path of the Living

9. Path of the Dead

10. Path to the Hidden City

11. The Hidden City

12. Eye of the Serpent

13. Empty-Handed

14. Rebellion Lives

15. Last Emperor

16. Downpour

17. Via Veritas

18. Via Crucis

19. Veni Vidi Perdidi

20. Falling Apart

21. City of the Serpent

The world of Shadow of the Tomb Raider is vast. Lara has a lot of materials to gather, tombs to raid, crypts to explore, difficulties to overcome, and side objectives to complete, not to mention the fact that she has to save the world. You're likely to be familiar with the game's gameplay if you've experienced the previous games in the series. That isn't to say it isn't occasionally confusing.

Below you'll find some helpful hints that will assist you on your journey.

● Make the most of adjustable difficulty 

One of the many options to customize your Shadow of the Tomb Raider experience is to change the difficulty level. You can change the level of the game's combat, exploration, and riddles individually.

While you can make these changes before you begin the game, if you ever want a different challenge, go to the options menu and change things up. If you're finding the game with little challenge, try increasing the difficulty to see if you like it. To get the most out of the game, adjust the difficulty to your liking.

● Pick skills that suit your playstyle 

The skill tree in Shadow of the Tomb Raider is overwhelming and hard to follow at first. There are three types: Seeker (blue), Scavenger (green), and Warrior (red) (Red). Warrior appeals particularly to combat with improvements to Lara's weapons and physical attributes. Seeker concentrates on Instinct mode and exploration skills; Scavenger has stealth skills and ammo crafting recipes.

While being a little random with your upgrades has no negative consequences, a more concentrated build is significantly more beneficial in the long term. Examine the skills that best suit your playstyle and try to create a build that highlights your combat and exploration tendencies.

● Exploration and side quests provide better equipment 

Weapons, outfits, and equipment are the three types of gear available to you. Most of the weapons you obtain during your adventures can be upgraded using materials found at a base camp.

You're stripped down to your basic gear after the first tutorial level. You can get new gear from a variety of sources: merchants sell weapons and outfits, side missions award you with weapons, and crypts grant you clothes that you must repair. So keep an eye out for new merchants and check them out and all the points of interest. 

● Survival instinct is your best friend 

Lara gets a majority of her materials for crafts and consumables from the environment around her. However, they aren't usually highlighted on your screen, and because they are natural resources, they tend to blend in. It's really difficult to see anything whatsoever. Survival instinct comes in at this point.

When you're standing still, your survival instinct functions best. If you begin running, it will rapidly fade. If you're trying to get your senses and figure out what's going on around you, locate a safe spot with a good view of the area and don't move while you scan around.

We hope you enjoyed and learned more from this article. Please share your thoughts and suggestions in the box below so that everyone benefits.




Editor's Rating

Tags for this game


Hot Now

Coming soon to the
Are you sure you want to continue?